Onry Ozzborn, Rob Sonic & more | duotour II

Get ready to welcome Seattle, Washington‘s Onry Ozzborn to Aquidneck Island on Friday, October 21st 2016! This Fake Four Inc. recording artist is a co-founder of Grayskul, Oldominion and Dark Time Sunshine. He’ll be bringing NYC’s Rob Sonic & DJ Zone too – Rob is in Hail Mary Mallon with Aesop Rock! Upgrade (upstate NY) and Rafael Vigilantics (Portland, OR) will also be along for the ride. They’ll be supported locally by AfterLife, The Craft and CODY POPE!

Hosted by BRZOWSKI
$7 at the door. 9-close. Strict 21+
RSVP on Facebook


Onry Ozzborn, Rob Sonic & more | duotour II - Jimmy's Saloon, Newport, RI - 10/21/16


Michael Martinez, better known by his stage name Onry Ozzborn, is a rapper and producer based in Seattle, Washington. He is a founding member of the alternative Hip Hop groups such as Grayskul, Dark Time Sunshine, and Oldominion. He has collaborated with artists such as Aesop Rock, Slug, Mr. Lif, JFK, Cage, and Busdriver.

After being raised in New Mexico, Martinez went on to play college baseball in Arizona before finally moving to Seattle, Washington. Here he founded the Hip Hop collective Oldominion alongside Snafu, NyQwil, Dialog, and Sleep. Through Oldominion, he was introduced to another artist, JFK, who would later become a frequent collaborator and the two would go on to form the group Grayskul. Following numerous albums both with Grayskul and his own solo projects, Martinez would meet the producer Zavala and form the group Dark Time Sunshine. He is currently signed to Fake Four Inc.


Robert Smith was born in Washington, D.C and grew up in the Bronx. As a child, he devoted himself to music of various genres. He was a follower of artists such as The Beatles, Run DMC, Kraftwerk, Talking Heads, Led Zeppelin, Public Enemy, Muddy Waters, Ultramagnetic MC’s, and The Clash.

In 2000, Smith gained critical acclaim as the front man of the group Sonic Sum, whose first album The Sanity Annex won rave reviews in the United States, Europe and Japan, with Spin voting it the “2nd Best Album of the Year that No One Heard”. Word got around and soon came offers from artists like DJ Krush and Funkstörung to work with them on their albums, a collaboration with Slug and Mike Ladd, as well as shout-outs from Radiohead, Bobbito Garcia, Autechre and others.

In 2003, Smith signed to Definitive Jux after he and label head El-P realised they shared the same management. He released his first solo album Telicatessen on the label in 2004, and his second, Sabotage Gigante, in 2007. The song “Sniper Picnic” from Telicatessen was featured in the game Tony Hawk’s American Wasteland. Additionally, the song “Brand New Vandals” was featured in Skate 3. Smith appears on the tracks “Dark Heart News” and “The Harbor Is Yours” from Aesop Rock’s 2007 album None Shall Pass.

In 2011, Smith released the album Are You Gonna Eat That? on Rhymesayers Entertainment with Aesop Rock and DJ Big Wiz under the alias Hail Mary Mallon. The group’s second album, Bestiary, was released in 2014 on the same label.

Leave a Reply